Previously found on the announcement post, when they announced the setlist and covers I moved it here for better viewing.

Release Date: It releases Tuesday, October 8th in Japan, Friday 11th Worldwide

Prices vary depending on store, so check which is best for you.

For those wondering what you need to buy to get everything, check at the very bottom, you will need to buy from Japan to get all the songs, as well as covers and DVD’s. Here is a quick breakdown, full breakdown below.

In August we got information on Track length and 30 second previews for each song, I will not add them here as many people want to avoid that information, but please check the announcement post.

International versions:

Tracklist [14 tracks]:

  2. DA DA DANCE (feat. Tak Matsumoto)
  3. Elevator Girl – English ver. [International Exclusive English ver.]
  4. Shanti Shanti Shanti
  5. Oh! MAJINAI (feat. Joakim Brodén)
  6. Brand New Day (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage)
  7. Night Night Burn!
  9. Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
  10. PA PA YA!! (feat. F. Hero)
  11. Kagerou
  12. Starlight
  13. Shine
  14. Arkadia

Note, the vinyl has the same setlist (in the same order) but divided on 4 sides:

Vinyl 1 – Side A: Tracks 1-4
Vinyl 1 – Side B: Tracks 5-7
Vinyl 2 – Side A: Tracks 8-11
Vinyl 2 – Side B: Tracks 12-14

Vinyl2 Vinyl
Transparent Vinyl (limited edition)2 Vinyl
Red Transparent Vinyl (limited edition)2 Vinyl
Glow-in-the-dark (limited edition)2 Vinyl
The Forum artwork slipcase CD (limited edition)1 CD

Except for The Forum limited edition CD, they all come with the Main cover:

The Red Transparent Vinyl is only sold in Europe. The Glow in the dark vinyl and The Forum cover CD are only sold at The Forum.

The EU/UK store vinyls come with a download code as well, the US store ones do not. Additionally, the EU/UK store says the vinyl is 180g Gatefold, nothing mentioned on the US store. The Australian store lists it as 12″.

StoreCDVinylTransparent Vinyl
BABYMETAL US StoreLinkLinkLink
BABYMETAL UK StoreLinkLinkLink
Google Play StoreLink
Amazon USLinkLink
Amazon UKLink*Link
24 Hundred (Australia)LinkLinkLink

*Includes a t-shirt, size L (package picture)

There is box set (a CD + T-shirt (size L) package bundle that comes in a box) at many stores: Amazon UK – Amazon Germany – Amazon France – EMP

The UK store also offers bundles, as well as many more items: KeychainMugTote (bag)Tee, and Hoodie.

The EMP store added a bundle with black lipstick.

FYE has a bundle with a patch, lunchbox, and keychain.

  • Tee
  • Mug
  • Tote Bag
  • Keychain
  • Pullover
  • Lipstick
  • Lunchbox
  • Patch

Japanese versions (all named “Japan complete edition”):

All Japanese versions have the same songs, the only differences are cover art or bonus DVD content.

Tracklist [16 tracks]:

  2. DA DA DANCE (feat. Tak Matsumoto)
  3. Elevator Girl
  4. Shanti Shanti Shanti
  5. Oh! MAJINAI (feat. Joakim Broden)
  6. Brand New Day (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage)
  7. ↑ ↓ ← → BBAB [Japan Exclusive]
  8. Night Night Burn!


  2. Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
  3. PA PA YA !! (feat. F.HERO)
  4. BxMxC [Japan Exclusive]
  5. Kagerou
  6. Starlight
  7. Shine
  8. Arkadia

Note, the vinyl has the same setlist (in the same order) but divided on 4 sides:

Vinyl 1 – Side A: Tracks 1-4
Vinyl 1 – Side B: Tracks 5-8
Vinyl 2 – Side A: Tracks 9-12
Vinyl 2 – Side B: Tracks 13-16

Japan First Press Edition [DVD] – Music Videos:

  1. Distortion
  2. Starlight
  3. PA PA YA !! (feat. F. HERO)
  4. Shanti Shanti Shanti

Japan THE ONE Edition [DVD] – LEGEND M Digest:

  1. Road of Resistance
  2. Elevator Girl
  3. Distortion
  4. Shanti Shanti Shanti
  5. Starlight
  6. PA PA YA! (Feat. F.HERO)
  7. Headbanger!!
VersionIncludedCoverDVD contentPrice
Normal edition2 CD’sMain¥3500 + tax
Vinyl2 VinylMain¥5000 + tax
First press (limited edition)2 CD’s + DVDMainMV’s¥4200 + tax
SUN version (limited edition)2 CD’s + analog size jacketSUN cover¥4500 + tax
MOON version (limited edition)2 CD’s + analog size jacketMoon Cover¥4500 + tax
THE ONE (limited edition)2 CD’s + DVDTHE ONE coverLEGEND M Digest¥9000 + tax

All pre-orders made before August 18th at 11:59PM (Japan time) include a lenticular post card. THE ONE limited edition is not included. Deal is over

THE ONE version pre-order period was up till July 31st at 12PM, now it’s until stock lasts. It is only available on A!Smart, and only to THE ONE members (guide on how to become one and what the membership includes). It ships on Wednesday, October 9th (or later, depending when you ordered).

On top of all this… as always, many stores in Japan offer their own bonuses. THE ONE version doesn’t come with any. I added the Amazon (no bonus) links because sometimes they are cheaper.

StoreBonusNormal ver.VinylFirst PressSUN ver.MOON ver.THE ONE ver.
A!SmartLogo stickerLinkLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
CD JapanLogo stickerLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
Amazon Japan (with bonus)Original ticket holder [SOLD OUT] Link Link LinkLinkLink
Amazon Japan (without bonus)LinkLinkLinkLinkLink
Amazon USA (import)LinkLinkLinkLinkLink
Tower RecordsD Point card*LinkLinkLinkLinkLink
HMVA4 Clear FolderLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
TsutayaMagnet sheetLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
Disk UnionLogo cloth patchLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
7 Net ShoppingCan sleeveLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
RakutenCloth pouchLinkLinkLinkLinkLink
Other storesLogo sticker

I’d recommend CD Japan or Amazon Japan (great prices + relatively cheap shipping). Amazon USA may be cheaper, just be careful as it doesn’t come with any bonuses, and also the information is wrong on some of them.

*A D Point card is a points card from Docomo, to be used in Japanese stores to earn points. More info.

To get all the songs, you need to buy:

  • Any Japan version (↑ ↓ ← → BBAB and BxMxC are exclusives, as well as Elevator Girl [Regular edition])
  • Any International version (Elevator Girl [English edition])

If you want all new content, you need to buy:

  • Any International version (Elevator Girl [English edition])
  • The Japan first press edition (All other songs + MV’s)
  • THE ONE edition (All other songs + LEGEND M songs)

If you want all original artwork, you need to buy:

  • Any edition other than the 3 below
  • Japan SUN version
  • Japan MOON version
  • Japan THE ONE edition



Daniel · October 5, 2019 at 3:11 AM

I have the US vinyl releases of their first two albums and I think the sound quality is pretty low. Sounds like an mp3 pressed on vinyl. Streaming off of Amazon prime actually sounds a little better. Do you think it’s worth the extra cost to get the Japanese pressing of Metal Galaxy? Perhaps Babymetal is just not mixed for the wider sonic range of vinyl.

    BABYMETAL News · October 5, 2019 at 10:44 PM

    Well, the benefit would be getting the complete album, obviously. As for sound quality… it’s really impossible to know, sadly. There are some websites that sell FLAC copies, such as Qobuz (International) or Ototoy (Japan).

Cool · April 1, 2020 at 9:30 AM

Where can buy the glow in dark Vinyl?? Anyone ?

    BABYMETAL News · April 1, 2020 at 10:48 AM

    It was only sold at The Forum, so you have to get it on resale 🙁

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.